Rondo’s Amazing Pass & Tripple Double Lead Celtic’s Past Cavs

Rajon Rondo Caricature - Liz's Toons!

Rondo by Liz's Toons!

24-year old Rajon Rondo of the Boston Celtics can be considered a superstar now in the NBA.  When you put on a performance like the one he did in yesterday’s game 4 of the Eastern Conference Semi-finals: 29 points, 18 rebounds and 13 assists, it definitely makes you worthy of superstar status.

The most memorable play out of Rondo’s triple double definitely was when he assisted Tony Allen on a dunk, it was a fast break pass that fooled Lebron James.  Rondo said, “He’s always chasing me down. He’s had a lot of Top 10 plays and blocks on my layups so I knew exactly on that play he was coming. I saw it out of the corner of my eye when I started to break. I had to sell it as if I was going to lay it up, and he jumped and I made the pass and Tony finished the play.”

See for yourself:

What do you think of Rondo’s pass? The best one you’ve seen thus far in the playoffs? We at the Sports Bra Reports say yes!

Leave a Reply

