Coach Ryan to Miami Dolphins Fans… “Go F@#$ Yourselves!”

Coach Ryan to Miami Fans... "Go F@#$ Yourselves!" - Moment captured by attendee & Dolphin Fan, David M. Hildenbrand.

This past Saturday at Strikeforce MMA Event in Miami, New York Jets head football coach Rex Ryan was interviewed by a Showtime reporter, throughout the short interview  Ryan was paying his respects to the fighters in the ring, but towards the end of the interview Rex proceeded to say this…”I’d like to thank everybody here in Miami. I know they love me, but I want to just tell everybody in Miami, ‘Hey, we’re coming to beat you twice next year.”

As a Jets fan, I like the bravado that the coach displayed in enemy territory, but what proceeded the interview even though it’s hilarious it’s also inappropriate.  When leaving the event Coach Ryan was being heckled by a bunch of Dolphins fans in attendance, they kept saying things to him like “Jets suck”  and other not so nice things I imagine,  Coach Ryan turned to the crowd of people saying those things to him  and said “Go F—K yourselves” and them flipped them the bird.  David M. Hildenbrand a Dolphins fan captured the moment on a camera phone in attendance.

As mentioned before I do not agree with Coach Ryan’s actions and he has issued an apology “It was stupid and inappropriate. I wouldn’t accept that type of behavior from one of the coaches or players, and it’s unacceptable from me. I apologize to the Jets’ organization, the National Football League and NFL fans everywhere.”

Coach Ryan –  apology accepted, keep the bravado just no more flipping the bird.

One Response

  1. hey I came across this blog looking for some Super Bowl information what did you guys think about the Saints winning the Super Bowl I’ve been blog hopping asking questions.

Leave a Reply

